Championships
Back
championships
Playing
Advancing
Celebrating
Back
celebrating
Giving
Tickets
Shop
Note: A passing score of 80% is required to complete the course.
0 of 19 Questions completed
Questions:
You have already completed the quiz before. Hence you can not start it again.
Quiz is loading…
You must sign in or sign up to start the quiz.
You must first complete the following:
0 of 19 Questions answered correctly
Your time:
Time has elapsed
You have reached 0 of 0 point(s), (0)
Earned Point(s): 0 of 0, (0)
0 Essay(s) Pending (Possible Point(s): 0)
Hole # 1
All four players have played their approach to the putting green. Annika’s ball is touching a red penalty area line and the fringe of the putting green. Ben’s ball is entirely on the fringe, overhanging the putting green. Jack’s ball is on a grass island in the middle of a bunker with none of the ball touching the sand. Tiger’s ball is at rest on a towel that is lying on the putting green. Which of the player’s balls lie in the general area? Select all that apply.
Hole #2
Tiger arrives at the tee, takes an iron and creates a raised tuft to play their ball from. He steps on some raised divots and pulls out some weeds in the teeing area and plays. On the second shot, Jack replaces a divot where he was planning to take a stance. Before playing from the bunker Annika carefully lays several clubs down in the sand after choosing the wedge she would use. Then, while standing a few yards behind the ball Annika lets her club touch the sand by her foot before walking forward to take her stance. She digs in with her feet to play the ball onto the putting green. On the putting green on Ben’s line of play he repairs an old pitch-mark, several spike marks and even removes an embedded acorn from the surface and repairs the hole it left. He brushes away pine needles with his towel and then putts. Which player gets a penalty for their actions?
Hole #3
All four players have a ball at rest on a cart path and choose to take free relief. Tiger drops a ball from waist height and the ball comes to rest in the relief area. Annika substitutes a brand-new ball and drops it in the relief area in the right way and it stays in the relief area. Ben drops a ball in the right way but it hits his foot before hitting the ground and it comes to rest in the relief area. Jack drops a ball in the right way that hits the ground and then his foot and comes to rest in the relief area. Which player(s) are required to drop a ball again in order to avoid penalty?
Hole #4
Jack tops the tee shot and in the follow through accidentally hits the ball again while it is in motion. Tiger’s ball is in a bush but he makes a stroke with no backswing that advances the ball with only momentary contact with the club face. Annika’s ball is in a different bush, and she makes a stroke using the back of the club head to strike the ball. Ben reaches across the hole to tap in a very short putt, standing on an extension of the line of play beyond the hole, with only momentary contact with the ball on the face of the putter. Which player(s) get a penalty for making a stroke in a way not allowed?
Hole #5
No special local Rules are in effect. All four players play from the teeing area. Annika’s ball comes to rest out of bounds. Jack’s ball is seen going into a specific large bush but cannot be found within 3 minutes of his caddie starting to search for it. Ben’s ball is known to be in a penalty area but is not found within 3 minutes of his starting to search for it. Tiger’s ball is seen rolling into a specific animal hole but is not found within 3 minutes of his starting to search for it. Which player(s) must take stroke and distance relief by playing another ball from the teeing area?
Hole #6
Jack’s ball is in the fairway, and he removes a pinecone that causes the ball to move. Annika’s ball is in a bunker, and she removes a broken tee that causes the ball to move. Tiger’s ball is in a penalty area, and he removes a loose twig that causes the ball to move. Ben’s ball is on the putting green, and he removes a live butterfly from the ball that cause it to move. In all cases the player in question replaces the ball on the original spot before playing the next stroke. Which player(s) get a penalty?
Hole #7
Tiger’s ball is in a penalty area, but he is standing on a cart path in the general area. Annika’s ball is in bounds but a telephone pole out of bounds interferes with her backswing. Ben’s ball is in a deer’s single hoofprint in a bunker. Jack’s ball is in the fairway, but his stance is on a bridge in a penalty area. Which one of the players is allowed to take free relief?
Hole #8
Annika sees a ball in thick rough that might be hers, she marks the ball, lifts it and immediately sees her identification mark. Tiger’s ball comes to rest directly in front of Jack’s ball. Jack requests that Tiger mark and lift his ball and he does so. While Tiger is lifting his own ball, he slips and accidentally moves Jack’s ball. Jack lifts his ball to replace it and sees a large chunk of mud on it. Ben’s previous stroke bounced hard off of a tree and then the cart path, he marks and lifts his ball to see if it is cut. Which player(s) is allowed to clean their ball before replacing it?
Hole #9
Jack and Tiger hit their tee shots into water in a yellow penalty area. Annika and Ben hit their tee shots into some thick woods. Both Annika and Ben find their balls next to trees in the general area and decide to take unplayable relief. Jack drops a ball two club-lengths from where his ball last crossed the edge of the penalty area, no nearer the hole. Tiger drops his ball behind the penalty area on a line from the hole through where his ball last crossed the edge of the penalty area, it rolls one foot forward and comes to rest. Annika goes back to the tee and plays a ball from within the teeing area off of a tee even though she played the ball from the ground the first time. Ben drops a ball back on his line of flight from the tee to where his ball came to rest. Which player(s) have proceeded correctly?
Hole #10
It turns out, this has also been a team competition with team captains who are allowed to be advice givers. Tiger asks his team captain if he should take two extra clubs because of the wind on this hole. Annika’s team captain stayed at the clubhouse, but while waiting on the tee, Annika asks her teammate in the group ahead what club she used to find out how much the wind affected her shot. Jack asks his caddie how much extra club to take. Ben, without touching anything, peeks into Tiger’s bag to see what club he had chosen. Which player(s) gets a penalty?
Hole #11
In the fairway, Tiger accidentally moves his ball with a practice swing and replaces it. Annika’s ball is on a sprinkler head, and she lifts it without marking it and takes relief. Ben looks for his ball in tall rough and accidentally kicks it during his search and then replaces the ball. Jack accidentally moves his ball on the putting green with his putter while setting up for his stroke and replaces it. Which player(s) gets a penalty?
Hole # 12
All four balls come to rest in the general area in or near an area of ground under repair (GUR). Annika’s ball is outside the GUR, but their stance is in the GUR. Tiger’s ball is barely touching the white line defining the GUR, but most of the ball is touching ground outside the painted line. Ben’s ball is 10 feet behind the GUR and there is a tree rooted in the GUR and on their line of play. Jack’s ball is in a bush that is rooted in the GUR but in a branch that has grown outside of the GUR line. Which player(s) may take free relief?
Hole #13
In starting the hole, Tiger pulls a tee shot that hits a tree and comes to rest back in the teeing area. He lifts the ball and re-tees it and plays to the fairway. Jack’s ball is in a fairway bunker, and he takes a practice swing that touches the sand before playing the ball out. Annika’s ball is in a dry penalty area, she removes some twigs from near the ball and takes a practice swing that touches the ground. Ben’s ball is in the general area near the putting green, and he repairs several pitch-marks on the putting green and brushes some sand off of his line of play that is also on the fringe. Which player(s) proceeded correctly?
Hole # 14
All players have played their tee shots on a par 3 hole. Annika’s ball is on the fringe and after she starts her backswing the ball rolls forward due to natural forces and she completes the stroke at the moving ball, which comes to rest just short of the hole and then she taps in. Ben’s ball is on the fringe, and he grounds his club firmly to make a stroke which causes his ball to roll back and into his club. Ben removes the club, replaces the ball on the original spot and plays the next stroke which runs just past the hole and then he taps in. Jack’s ball is on the green and he has marked, lifted and replaced the ball. The wind blows his ball a few inches to the right, and he plays the ball from the new spot, which hits the flagstick and bounces out. He then taps in. Tiger’s ball on the green is a foot from the hole and has not been marked. Tiger takes a quick practice swing with which he accidentally moves his ball a few inches to the right. He replaces the ball on its original spot and taps in. What are the player’s respective scores for the hole?
Annika
|
|
Ben
|
|
Jack
|
|
Tiger
|
|
Hole # 15
Jack’s tee shot is known to be in a red penalty area, and he says, “I will play a provisional”, and plays again from the tee. Tiger’s ball was skyed and into the sun and no one saw it, he says, “I will play a provisional” and plays again from the tee. Annika’s tee shot was pulled toward some trees and heard bouncing around in the trees on the left and says nothing as she plays again from the tee. Ben’s tee shot heads towards OB, and he says, “I am going to play another one just in case”, and he plays again from the tee. Which players have correctly played a provisional ball?
Hole # 16
Tiger’s ball is on the right side of a cart path and out of bounds is right next to the right side of the path. In taking free relief, he finds a spot on the left side of the path and drops within one club-length from there, because there is nowhere right of the path where the ball could be where he would not have interference from the cart path. Annika’s ball is in GUR in the rough, the nearest spot she has complete relief is in the fairway and she drops a ball within one club-length of that spot in the fairway. Ben’s ball is in an animal hole in a bunker, and he finds the nearest spot that avoids interference which is outside of the bunker in the rough and he drops a ball in the rough within one club length of that spot. Jack’s ball is in a small puddle of water in the fairway, and he finds a spot that is clear of the water, but his right heel is in the same puddle of water in taking his stance. He drops within one club-length of that spot. Which players have proceeded correctly in finding the nearest point of complete relief and dropping the ball (none of the drops are closer to the hole than the chosen spot)?
Hole # 17
Ben drops his original ball in taking relief from a cart path and it comes to rest on the same cart path. Tiger’s ball is at rest on the putting green, he lifts it and substitutes it with his lucky putting ball. Annika has replaced her ball on the putting green but has not removed the ball-marker. Jack has put his ball directly behind his ball-marker on the putting green for the sole purpose of reading his long putt from the other side of the hole. Which players have their ball in play?
Hole # 18
Unfortunately, all players have played a provisional ball on Hole #18 but have done so correctly. Tiger’s original ball is found within one minute of starting to search in a bush and is unplayable. Ben’s original ball is known to be in deep water in a penalty area. Annika, who topped her provisional ball to a spot about 300 yards from the hole, estimates her original ball may have gone out of bounds 100 yards from the hole. Jack found his original ball in the right rough after searching for it for four minutes. Who MUST abandon the provisional ball and proceed with their original ball?
In the Scoring Area
Glad that round is over! All four players are still in the scoring area taking care of the scorecards, all have been signed by the player and the marker. Jack’s scorecard has 18 accurate hole scores, but the total score of 70 was left blank. Ben’s scorecard has a 4 for hole #14, but he actually made a 3. His actual total should be 70. Tiger’s scorecard is signed with his name in the marker spot and his marker signature in the player’s (Tiger’s) spot with his hole-by-hole scores correct and total of 68 on the scorecard. Annika and her marker made a correction of her score on the 5th hole, and now her hole-by-hole scores are correct for a total of 67, but the marker did not initial the change. If all the players leave the scoring area and the cards are officially returned, what are the players’ final scores for the round?
Annika
|
|
Ben
|
|
Jack
|
|
Tiger
|
|