0 of 9 Questions completed
You have already completed the quiz before. Hence you can not start it again.
Quiz is loading…
You must first complete the following:
Time has elapsed
1. In which one of the following situations do you not get a penalty?
2. The course-side edge of chain-link fence posts define out of bounds. In the fence there is a gate. Which one of the following is true?
3. Which one of the following is true?
4. After a brief search you find a ball that might be yours. The ball is resting against a pinecone that will make it difficult to play the shot and, if moved, could cause the ball to move. The pinecone obscures the spot on the ball where your identification mark would be. Rather than marking and lifting the ball to identify it, you see that lifting the pinecone will be to your advantage so you move the pinecone instead of lifting the ball. The ball moves and it turns out to be your ball. The ruling is:
5. In stroke play, your ball in the general area comes to rest on a bundle of television cables (movable obstructions). You measure your one club-length relief area from the ball and drop a new ball just inside this, without moving the cables. The ball comes to rest in the relief area but in a position where your heels will be on the bundle of cables. Since standing on the cables gives you a level stance, you take a stance on the cables rather than moving them and you play the ball onto the green. How many penalty strokes do you get?
6. Your ball comes to rest in a lie in the general area where you are unable to identify it without lifting the ball, so you mark the spot of the ball and lift it. While the ball is lifted, a player in your group (Player A) asks you to move the ball-marker because it might interfere with the play of another player in the group (Player B) who is next to play. Which one of the following is true?
7. Your ball is near a bush and next to a large spider web, some of which is attached to your ball. A live spider is on part of the web directly on top of the ball. Which one of the following is true?
8. Before your second shot in stroke play, you take lateral relief from a red penalty area. The relief area where the ball must be dropped is a sandy area covered with pine straw. You use your hand to remove pine straw from the relief area, being careful not to move sand in the process. Despite being cautious, you also move sand in the process. You then drop your ball in the right way and it comes to rest in the relief area where the sand was moved. You make three more strokes to complete the hole. What is your score for the hole?
9. Your ball comes to rest in thick rough over the green where you are faced with a difficult chip down a steep slope toward a front hole location. You make a stroke and your ball comes to rest just on the green where you are left with a long putt down the slope toward the hole. There is a bunker rake just off the green where it could serve as a backstop and keep your ball from rolling into a bunker. Another player in your group has a short chip from just off the green and that rake is on his line of play. He begins to move it, but you ask that it be left in position until you putt. The other player leaves it there and you make your next stroke. Your putt misses the hole, rolls off the putting green and strikes the rake, which keeps the ball from rolling into the bunker. Which one of the following is correct?