See below for the quiz questions for the “Playing the Course As You Find It” edition of the Short Course on the Rules.
THE FRONT NINE
0 of 9 Questions completed
You have already completed the quiz before. Hence you can not start it again.
Quiz is loading…
You must first complete the following:
Time has elapsed
1) In stroke play, a stake supporting a small tree interferes with your swing. It cannot be readily removed, so you break it. What is the ruling?
2) Which one of the following does not result in you getting a penalty when doing so improves the conditions affecting the stroke?
1) You may take reasonable actions to mark the spot of your ball even if doing so improves the conditions affecting the stroke.
2) Before taking your stance, you remove a stake defining out of bounds that interferes with your line of play. You replace the stake before your stroke. What is the ruling?
5) Before playing an approach shot over a greenside bunker to a tucked hole location, you walk 30 yards from your ball and into a greenside bunker to assess your line of play. While you are returning to your ball, your caddie rakes your footprints. What is the ruling?
6) In Four-Ball stroke play, you take an action in relation to your partner’s ball that improves your partner’s conditions affecting the stroke. The action taken does not improve your conditions. What is the ruling?
7) Which one of the following statements is false?
8) You intend to take relief for a ball that lies in ground under repair on a slope. Before taking relief, you break off a branch from a bush that is located a few yards from the relief area and down the slope because you are concerned your ball might roll down the hill after taking relief. Which one of the following is true?
9) After your ball came to rest in the general area near a bunker, your conditions affecting the stroke are worsened by a dog that ran through the bunker and kicked up some sand. Which one of the following is false?