See below for the quiz questions for the “Ball in Motion Stopped or Deflected” edition of the Short Course on the Rules.
THE FRONT NINE
0 of 9 Questions completed
You have already completed the quiz before. Hence you can not start it again.
Quiz is loading…
You must first complete the following:
Time has elapsed
3) You may take reasonable actions to mark the spot of your ball even if doing so improves the conditions affecting the stroke.
4) Before taking your stance, you remove a stake defining out of bounds that interferes with your line of play. You replace the stake before your stroke. What is the ruling?
3) True or False: If you place your foot in a position to stop another player’s ball from rolling off the front of the putting green, you are penalized whether or not the ball hits your foot.
4) You play your ball from the putting green, and the ball in motion accidentally hits a towel dropped on the putting green by the caddie of another player. What is the ruling?
5) True or False: If your ball played from the putting green is deflected by a leaf being blown by the wind, the stroke does not count.
6) While a ball played from the putting green is in motion, which one of the following may not be moved to prevent the ball from hitting it?
7) When it is known or virtually certain that your ball in motion was deliberately stopped or deflected by a person, which one of the following is true?
8) While your ball is in motion after a stroke, another player, who is not aware that your ball was in motion, lifts a rake to rake the bunker from where the other player had just played. Your ball rolls through the area from where the rake was lifted. What is the ruling?
9) In stroke play, you hit your third shot into a par-5 green but it goes too far and over the green toward a red penalty area. Your caddie, who had walked ahead and was near the penalty area, intentionally stopped the ball before it could go into the penalty area. Seeing this happen, you estimate the spot where the ball would have come to rest in the penalty area. Based on that spot, you decide to take penalty area relief. After correctly dropping a ball, you hole out in two more strokes. What is your score for the hole?