See below for the quiz questions for the “Status of the Ball” edition (Round 5) of the Short Course on the Rules.
THE FRONT NINE
0 of 9 Questions completed
You have already completed the quiz before. Hence you can not start it again.
Quiz is loading…
You must first complete the following:
Time has elapsed
1) Which one of the following is your ball in play?
2) You hit your tee shot into an area of deep rough. You find a ball you believe to be yours but cannot be sure, so you lift it and replace it on the original spot and make a stroke at the ball. When you get to the ball, you realize it is not your ball. Have you played a substituted ball or a wrong ball?
3) In stroke play, your first shot from the teeing area hits a tree and ricochets back into the teeing area. You lift the ball, substitute another ball, place it in a different location in the teeing area and play it to the fairway, then hole out in 3 more strokes. What is your score for the hole?
4) Which one of the following is true?
5) Which one of the following is not your ball in play?
6) On the 6th hole, you mark the spot of and lift your ball (Ball A) on the putting green. When it is your turn to play, you accidentally replace a different ball (Ball B) and hole out. Before making a stroke to begin play of the 7th hole, you realize you holed out with Ball B instead of Ball A. Which one of the following is true in stroke play?
7) On the 11th hole, your ball lies on a paved path in the general area. You lift the ball (Ball A) and drop a different ball (Ball B) in the relief area, play it from the relief area, hole out, and make a stroke to begin play of the 12th hole. What is the ruling?
8) In which one of the following do you get a penalty for playing a wrong ball?
9) In which one of the following situations is your original ball “lost”?